Online shopping. An all day adventure

 

IMG_1041

 

 

This is my “it’s freezing and I need to buy a winter coat already so I will spend this entire Thursday online shopping, obsessively saving The Office quotes to my computer, and not leave my house even once” face.

IMG_0932

 

My life, lately. ^^

 

Ha! But seriously. People contacting me always want to know what I’m up to here, and I feel it’s a bit of a let down because I am doing all the same things as I am at home. Working, going to school, watching movies, reading, and looking up random things on the internet. okay and friends too, i’m not THAT much of a freak.

IMG_0639

 

oh, and learning how to say the important and definitely not at all depressing phrases in Swedish.

 

IMG_0790 IMG_0791

 

 

IMG_0936

(I wasn’t exaggerating about the Office quotes)

 

What I am missing: 

The balloon fiesta! I keep seeing photos and being consumed by jealousy. By all means, keep ’em coming though. I shall live vicariously through all of you. Thank goodness for social media.

What I am not missing:

Pumpkin things. After a scarring incident involving an entire pumpkin pie and a bout of Thanksgiving stomach flu, I am not particularly partial to the fruit (vegetable?). Whatever it is. I am anti-pumpkin. Luckily there does not seem to be the same obsession with all things pumpkin here.

 

I did manage to find a potential winter coat and boots after a thorough investigation of all the options. Acne has some really cute things this season, it was really hard to choose.

Screen Shot 2014-10-09 at 11.52.38 AM

like this hat for instance

Screen Shot 2014-10-09 at 11.50.09 AM

or these bird-wings

Screen Shot 2014-10-09 at 11.49.46 AM

they are really pushing this hat

Screen Shot 2014-10-09 at 11.49.35 AM

it even comes in different colors!

Screen Shot 2014-10-09 at 11.48.40 AM

or this floor length vest, pretty snazzy and practical

Screen Shot 2014-10-09 at 11.48.15 AM

I never liked matching much either

Screen Shot 2014-10-09 at 11.47.59 AM

Screen Shot 2014-10-09 at 11.47.37 AM

OKAY FINE I WILL BUY THIS HAT AND NOT EAT FOR A MONTH.

okay Acne? are you happy? I’m sold.

 

Leave a Reply

